Everblades Protect 25 Players

by W.B. Philp | Posted on Tuesday, June 4th, 2013

The Florida Everblades announced their protected list of players on Monday. The Everblades have protected 25 players.

The announcement of the protected list is the first step for the team in building its roster for the 2013-14 season.

The Everblades must submit their season-ending roster to the league on June 15. Season-ending rosters may include up to 20 players and cannot include any players who did not sign an ECHL contract in 2012-13

David Rutherford, A.J. Jenks, Dan Milan and Charles Landry weren’t included on the protected list, since they had signed AHL contracts with Charlotte last year.

For the list of protected players, please go to NaplesNews.com.

Follow me on Twitter @LightningShout and please “like” LightningShout on Facebook. You can email us at LightningShout@aol.com.

Send to Kindle
W.B. Philp
About the Author

W.B. Philp is the founder and Editor in Chief of the NHLShout Network. He is a longtime sportswriter, grandfather, father, husband, Melrose hater, instigator, agitator and vindicator.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Most Popular Posts

Shop.NHL.com Outlet
  • Read Us On Your Kindle